Elliot Smith

Letra de la canción

Everything's okay
walks along the dock
with some sailors pay
shoved down in his sock
everything's okay
with some little boy in blue
who don't know you like i do

everything's okay
took him back to town
well i didn't get paid today
so i'm in the lost and found
and i wonder if that clown knows just what to do
what to say and what not to

the pretty words that you whispered
maybe i misunderstood
somebody's not paying attention
what they promised and their word isn't good

everything's okay
i'm looking for you now
down here by the bay
where the water pounds
up against the wall
that i'm coming to
because i can't stay away from you

i don't need no satisfaction
and i don't take just because i can
sometimes i get a strong impression that you just don't understand
that kind of man

everything's okay
i can see your face
don't there in the waves
painted and erased
but i'm told it's just the reflection of the moon
a big fake resembling you

i'm gonna go down in the water
and fill my mouth up full of sand
and i'll be waiting still impatient with my dead imagination
while you're with some other man

everything's okay
i'll be with you soon
i'm walking out to place
my arms around the moon
yeah, i'll be with you soon
just as i'm paid
i'll walk across the water
everything's okay
walk on the water
everything's okay
fuente: musica.com

Letra añadida por: Duarttuk (#41.589)

Elliot Smith
Valora la calidad de la letra

Compartir esta página

compartir en facebook
compartir en google plus
compartir en twitter
Enviar letra a un mail
Imprimir letra
ir a arriba