Canción 'Walk On The Ocean' del disco 'fear' interpretada por Toad The Wet Sprocket

Walk On The Ocean Letra

Toad The Wet Sprocket

Añadir a Favoritas

Guardar en Playlist

WALK ON THE OCEAN es una canción de Toad The Wet Sprocket que se estrenó el , este tema está incluido dentro del disco fear.

Letra 'Walk On The Ocean'

We spotted the ocean at the head of the trail
Where are we going, so far away
And somebody told me that this is the place
Where everything's better, everything's safe

Walk on the ocean
Step on the stones
Flesh becomes water
Wood becomes bone

And half an hour later we packed up our things
We said we'd send letters and all those little things
And they knew we were lying but they smiled just the same
It seemed they'd already forgotten we'd came

Now we're back at the homestead
Where the air makes you choke
And people don't know you
And trust is a joke

We don't even have pictures
Just memories to hold
That grow sweeter each season
As we slowly grow old