Guy Mitchell

Letra de la canción

Heartaches by the numberguy mitchellwritten by harlan howardpeaked at # 1 in 1959remake by johnny tillotson hit # 35 in 1965intro: <whistling> chorus heartaches by the number, troubles by the score everyday you love me less, each day i love you more yes, i've got heartaches by the number, a love that i can't win but the day that i stop countin', that's the day my world will endheartache number one was when you left mei never knew that i could hurt this wayand heartache number two was when you *come* back againyou came back but never meant to stayyes, i've got chorus<brief whistling>'heartache number three was when you called meand said that you were comin' back to staywith hopeful heart i waited for your knock on the doori waited but you must have lost your wayyes, i've got chorus<piccolo 3-note run 3 times to end>transcriber's note: *come*: logic and english grammar dictate that this should be "came", as in the next line, but mitchell clearly does sing "come."

fuente: musica.com

Guy Mitchell
Valora la calidad de la letra

Compartir 'Heartaches By The Number'

compartir en facebook
compartir en google plus
compartir en twitter
Enviar letra a un mail
Imprimir letra
ir a arriba