'Angeles' de Elliott Smith (Either/Or)

'Angeles' se estrenó el . Esta canción está incluida dentro del disco Either/Or.


Someone's always coming around here
Trailing some new kill
Says \"I've seen your picture on a
Hundred-dollar bill\"
What's a game of chance to you,
Here is one Of real skill

So glad to meet you, Angeles

Picking up the ticket shows there's
Money to be made
Go on, lose the gamble that's the
History of the trade
Did you add up all the cards left to play
To zero

And sign up with evil, Angeles?

Don't start me trying now
Uh-huh, uh-huh, uh-huh

'Cause I'm all over it, Angeles

I can make you satisfied in
Everything you do
All your secret wishes could right
Now be coming true
And be forever with my poison arms

Around you
No one's gonna fool around with us
No one's gonna fool around with us
So glad to meet'cha, Angeles