'Running To Stand Still' de U2 (The Joshua Tree)

Running To Stand Still


'Running To Stand Still' se estrenó el . Esta canción está incluida dentro del disco The Joshua Tree.


And so she woke up
Woke up from where she was
Lying still
Said I gotta do something
About where we're going

Step on a steam train
Step out of the driving rain, maybe
Run from the darkness in the night
Singing ha, ah la la la de day
Ah da da da de day
Ah la la de day

Sweet the sin
Bitter than taste in my mouth
I see seven towers
But I only see one way out

You got to cry without weeping
Talk without speaking
Scream without raising your voice

You know I took the poison
From the poison stream
Then I floated out of here
Singing ha la la la de day
Ha la la la de day
Ha la la de day

She runs through the streets
With eyes painted red
Under a black belly of cloud in the rain
In through a doorway she brings me
White gold and pearls stolen from the sea
She is raging
She is raging
And the storm blows up in her eyes
She will

Suffer the needle chill
She's running to stand


Apoyar a U2

  • U2 está en la posición 359 del ranking de esta semana, su mejor puesto ha sido el 16º en octubre de 2016.

    ¿Apoyar a U2?

    Ranking SemanalMedallero